February 16, 2013

  • My heart is heavy this morning, as the woman that has been my mother in law for almost forty years appears to be preparing for her last journey.  

    Sue Beachy Yutzy, how I pray that you will be comfortable, that you will experience the presence of Jesus, and that the crossing will be glorious. 

    I pray that the disappointments of this life, all the many things that didn’t turn out the way you had hoped, will be swallowed up in victory, and that your eyes will, even now, be seeing that place of eternal rest, where there is no more sickness, no more sorrow, no more pain, no more parting. May this hope comfort you in these difficult hours. 

    I think of The Great Cloud of Witnesses — the people waiting for you over there that must be watching — Dad Yutzy, your baby that lived but a couple hours, Joseph, beloved sisters and brothers, Doddy and Mommy Beachy, dear friends and extended family. If you are cognizant of anything, may it be of what is coming, and the Light that draws you Home.

    And I know I didn’t tell you often enough.  I love you.

     

     

     

Comments (6)

  • I’m so sorry for your heartache.  I pray all of YOUR prayers come to pass, and that God makes it easy for her in this new journey.  God Bless You and your family.

  • God bless her on her journey and I hope she has a lot of loved ones waiting for her . What a lovely tribute to her. We should all remember to tell people how much they mean to us while we can. Thank you for this reminder

  • a compassionate crossing-over prayer; thanks for sharing it with us.

  • I’m so sorry for the ache you are feeling, knowing just how hard it is, yet also being so grateful for the Hope of Glory! Praying for you and CM as you prepare for her home-going.

  • My heart goes out to you. We are going through the same thing with Glen’s Daddy. He’s 92.

  • What a beautiful prayer. To come to the end of one journey & to have a loved one like you praying for the next part of the journey tells me this was one lucky lady for the past almost 40 years. May God answer your prayers and may He bless you & comfort you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *