August 11, 2013

  • I feel like I can’t settle tonight.

    I’ve often asked my friends to pray for “our kids” that live in such disarray.  (see http://buckeyegirlie.xanga.com/774405088/item/

    Today the doorbell rang, and on the platform at the top of the ramp stood the mother, disheveled and teary, of these precious kids.

    Please pray for this family.  They are truly in desperate straits.

    Pray especially for “J” the oldest boy who is 11.

    This is not the avenue to say what has gone so wrong.  I’m sorry.  But I cannot say here.

    But I can ask you to pray.

    James 5:16

    Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed.The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man (woman) availeth much.

     

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *